Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Detroit Cobras - What More / I Can't Go Back 7" (TMR)


Fresh off tour with the MC50, the Cobras were inspired to judiciously cherry-pick two soul rarities to record and press em hot in Detroit! The familiar sounds of Rachel Nagy's sultry vocals and Mary Ramirez’s garagey guitar backed by a solid crew of veteran Detroit players Dale Wilson, Eddie Baranek, and Kenny Tudrick help to retool these vintage jams.

“What More” is an uptempo, rug-cutting gem penned by Z.Z. Hill that gets a newly realized guitar crunch intro. In classic Detroit Cobras flip-the-script style, Rachel begs the question, “What more can I do?”.  “I Can’t Go Back” is a soulful, smooth and haunting ballad about lost love.

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 29 January, 2019.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.068 - Number of Queries: 287 - Query Time: 0.036848566574097