Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Aquarian Blood - Last Nite In Paradise lp (Goner) BLACK VINYL



Debut long-form from Memphis' twisted punks!

Aquarian Blood began as the home recording project of husband & wife J.B. and Laurel Horrell - both of Moving Finger; he of Ex-Cult, and she formerly of Nots. The duo yielded two now out-of-print tapes of total trippiness on the ZAP cassette label before adding a crew of 4 (sometimes 5) Memphis degenerates from assorted generations to play hypnotic, synth-y tracks based on the occult/cults, the paranormal, and other obscure knowledge. The full band released a Record Store Day 7" on Goner in 2015, and, more recently, a 7" on New Orleans' label Pelican Pow Wow. 

Last Nite In Paradise, 15 tracks that showcase a mix of those early ethereal tapes and the harsher psychedelic punk they stick to live these days, is their debut full-length on Goner.

1. Heaven Is In My Head
2. Won't Forget To Die
3. Eat 2 Survive
4. Sex Is Pure / Love Is Blind
5. Playboy / Playgirl
6. Funeral Moon
7. Thing
8. Blood Chant
9. Cold Foreign Advisor
10. Get Wet
11. Parasite Inside
12. Skin Suit "Mother's Clothes"
13. I'm Lit
14. Horns
15. Asshole In The Castle 

Watch video for "Parasite Inside" here!

Aquarian Blood - Warlock Cock 7" (Pelican Pow Wow)AQUARIAN BLOOD 7" on Pelican Pow Wow

Moving Finger - Smoking The Crack Of Dawn 7" ep (Goner)Pre-AQUARIAN BLOOD 7" - MOVING FINGER with JB and Laurel! 

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 06 February, 2017.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.074 - Number of Queries: 295 - Query Time: 0.042956719238282