Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Nobunny - Secret Songs cd (Goner)



Crazed bubblegum punk from the wildest Bunny in the land!

His biographer said:

Sometime, you may find yourself broke, unable to get laid, and, despite it all, constantly surrendering to the urge to sit around all day, get high, jerk off, and eat candy. Times like these it feels like no can help, no one understands . . . nobody except NOBUNNY, that is. This latest installment, Secret Songs, shhhhh, could just have easily been called “The Complete Idiot’s Guide To The Scumbag Life”, but maybe that’s the point. NOBUNNY seems to have found the lowlife fountain of youth; some radioactive sewage drain drank from in a desperate attempt to ward off last night’s hangover. He’s flaunting it in front of everyone and its impossible not to have a good time while he’s doing it.

“These are just thoughts in your head / and soon like you they’ll be gone and dead,” sings NOBUNNY on the album’s opening track, “Bye Bye Roxie,” backed by an unrelenting snare drum and a fuzzed out guitar melody so childishly addictive you could gargle it.  The remainder of the album provides a didactic framework on how to deal with the essential elements in life: girls, drugs, and people you don’t like very much. “Little Bo Bitch” offers an admonition to those who would attempt to sneer at the type of punk rock jezebel described therein, with a rabbit thump rhythm that embodies the sort of horny frenzy one would imagine Little Bo Bitch to induce in her amours. “Rotten Sweet Tooth” relates the internal struggles of a “dirty old man with a rotten sweet tooth” to choose between his girl and his sweets, ultimately settling on the former (who said NOBUNNY was impractical?). Aside from covering a variety of lyrical subjects, this album also showcases a diversity of genre. From the 1960s AM country-radio stylings of “Trouble in Mind,” which could just have easily ended up a Waylon Jennings 8-track if temporal circumstances would allow, to the blast-beat, hardcore assault of “Buried in a Bong,” this album proves NOBUNNY’s absurd, sadistic, loony toon appropriation of rock n roll fears no horizon.               

So next time Mom and Dad tell you to get off your ass, go see a psychiatrist and get your life together, tell them to forget about it. You’ve got a new five-foot-ten, fruitcake, half-rabbit best friend who knows the best way to make sense of life is to drown those brain cells in cheap beer and shake until you’re cross-eyed, no matter how messed up it all seems.

1. Bye Bye Roxie
2. True Vulture
3. Pretty Girls
4. Trouble In Mind
5. It's Pathetic
6. Lizard Liars
7. Rotten Sweet Tooth
8. Do The Stooge
9. My Blank Space
10. Little Bo Bitch
11. Red Light Love
12. The Birthday Girl
13. Buried In A Bong
14. Lovin Lovin You


Listen To First Single "Bye Bye Roxie" via MTV Hive

RIYL: Nobody. Nothing. Nobunny.
Pop. Perverser. RnR Stinker. Trasher Punkles.


New NOBUNNY Videos

Watch the video for "Little Bo Bitch" off Secret Songs (Out Oct. 15th on Goner)


Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 15 October, 2013.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.058 - Number of Queries: 295 - Query Time: 0.017589271789551