Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Burnt Skull - Sewer Birth lp (12XU Records)


"SEWER BIRTH is the first album by BURNT SKULL - Dustin Pilkington (programming, vocals, guitar) and Anthony Davis (programming, drums). The Austin-based duo have toiled in a number of groups together and individually*, though Burnt Skull began playing in the Autumn of 2011.

SEWER BIRTH blasts through 10 tracks of ferocious, untuned obliteration with noise that one observer likened to "maggots licking a record needle". Subject matter includes sacrificing your mutant child to the underworld ("Sewer Birth"), painting the wall with the back of your head ("No Cross"), and becoming one with a sickening, ever-growing mass of human pulp ("Infinite Flesh")

* - Pilkington has previously been heard as a member of Cruddy, Total Abuse and The Sneezes. Davis, most recently with Gremlins UK. Together, Pilkington & Davis have recorded/performed as Best Fwends." - 12XU Records

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 10 February, 2014.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.056 - Number of Queries: 283 - Query Time: 0.027128962203979