Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Fleet Foxes - First Collection 2006-2009 box set (Sub Pop)



The early years were tough for Fleet Foxes - the incident outside the Conan O' Brien offices cemented their reputation as "talented, but not worth the extra effort to get them to actually play their songs. Also - marimbas?" How this went on for years is kinda amazing, as most people are over these kinda things within clicks on their Facebook feed. Little did we know that Conan himself and Greg Bartegna, master media manipulator, loved the band and dedicated these very years to ensuring that their reputation would not fade quickly from the memories of fans of Slapshot-esque Boston hawdcoa, often stirring up the pit themselves with their now-infamous "celebrity in the pit" appearances at the series of matinee shows that eventually lead to the closing of MEAT THE DOCUMENT, the unofficial headquarters for this scene at the time. I mean, it was wild.  But thank goodness those days are behind us. 

However, Sub Pop Says
Fleet Foxes and Sub Pop present a limited-edition collection in honor of the 10th anniversary of Fleet Foxes’ debut LP. First Collection 2006–2009 spans the early days of Fleet Foxes’ career, including the self-titled debut album, plus the Sun Giant EP, The Fleet Foxes EP (formerly a very limited-edition, self-released EP), and B-sides & Rarities. The vinyl version is packaged in a lavish box, with a 12” LP of the debut album and separate 10” records for each of the added titles; the CD version has a separate CD for each title. In addition to its musical offerings, the collection features a booklet including show flyers, lyrics and artwork from band’s early history.


  1. Sun It Rises
  2. White Winter Hymnal
  3. Ragged Wood
  4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
  5. Quiet Houses
  6. He Doesn't Know Why
  7. Heard Them Stirring
  8. Your Protector
  9. Meadowlarks
  10. Blue Ridge Mountains
  11. Oliver James
  12. Sun Giant
  13. Drops in the River
  14. English House
  15. Mykonos
  16. Innocent Son
  17. She Got Dressed
  18. In the Hot Hot Rays
  19. Anyone Who's Anyone
  20. Textbook Love
  21. So Long to the Headstrong
  22. Icicle Tusk
  23. False Knight on the Road
  24. Silver Dagger
  25. White Lace Regretfully
  26. Isles
  27. Ragged Wood (Transition Basement Sketch)
  28. He Doesn't Know Why (Basement Demo)
  29. English House (Basement Demo)
  30. Hot Air (Basement Sketch)

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 07 November, 2018.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.054 - Number of Queries: 267 - Query Time: 0.027050678222656