Goner Message Board
 | Forums | Register | Reply | Search | Statistics | Manual |
Goner Message Board / ???? / scottsdale, az
Posted: Nov 30, 2009 6:32 pm

Gonna be in Scottsdale from 12/24-30 for family stuff. Any recommendations? I'll have a rental car.

A decent dive bar suggestion would be fantastic. - I'll need a place to escape to.
Posted: Nov 30, 2009 7:04 pm

Does the dive bar have to be in Scottsdale?
When I lived in the Valley of the Sun, we thought nothing of driving 45 minutes to go hit the clubz, yo!
Posted: Nov 30, 2009 7:10 pm

Does the dive bar have to be in Scottsdale?

nope! I'm a fantastic drunk driver!
Posted: Nov 30, 2009 7:22 pm

i think you're on the wrong message board. try AARP.
Posted: Nov 30, 2009 7:30 pm

Posted: Nov 30, 2009 9:54 pm

Weirdly enough there is a "punk" bar there... the last time I was there (6-7 year ago?) my band played with Deadbolt if that gives an idea of what it's like.
Posted: Nov 30, 2009 9:54 pm

Posted: Nov 30, 2009 10:12 pm

Deadbolt

god dammit, like i said try AARP!
Posted: Dec 1, 2009 12:02 am

Deadbolt

god dammit, like i said try AARP!

Shit... I'm just saying down a vibe for the place, gramps.
Posted: Dec 1, 2009 12:08 pm

Posted: Dec 1, 2009 4:46 pm

http://www.azpunk.com/

email the admin Micah...he'll help ya.
scottsdale is pretty fucking dead tho...expect to drive into metro phx the whole time
Posted: Dec 1, 2009 7:57 pm

I know a guy in Tempe...he'd know...but I'm not gonna ask him for ya cuz he's kind of a creep...just hit the ASU area, Mill Ave and whatnot...yeah, it's bro-pubs and Urban Outfitters, but there's gotta be a decent dive or two on the side streets...there's a GREAT hot-dog place over there too URL...can't be any worse than Olympia, WA!
Posted: Dec 1, 2009 8:08 pm

I LOVE OLY! What they done to the Spar and the Brotherhood is pretty lame, but OLY still rules!
Posted: Dec 2, 2009 1:03 pm