Goner Message Board
 | Forums | Register | Reply | Search | Statistics | Manual |
Goner Message Board / ???? / i quit smoking ciggarettes today! and now i want to KILL YOU!
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 10:34 am

i quit once before about 10 years ago.it just seemed alot easier then. i'm over smoking cigs. i hate the way they make me feel. FUCK A CIGGARETTE!
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 10:41 am

good for you dude! wish i never started
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 11:08 am

me too. i need to quit. i was about to go on a murder spree a few months ago when i tried to quit.
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 11:17 am

You should take up the banjo. Because you obviously don't know shit about it.
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 11:22 am

never said i was an expert on the banjo anyways! did you quit smoking today 2???
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 12:23 pm

hey tacotamale:

try this

Posted: Aug 1, 2008 12:50 pm

the old glue yer hands to yer head and hang yerself trick is fuckin last year...
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 3:18 pm

I quit cold turkey about 6 weeks ago. I'm still hacking up more crap out of my lungs than I ever did when I smoked.
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 6:48 pm

Cold turkey is the way to go. Nicorette and other smoking cessation programs want your repeat business.
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 7:28 pm

I quit cold turkey about 6 weeks ago. I'm still hacking up more crap out of my lungs than I ever did when I smoked.

That's 'cause your lungs are getting stronger, and hacking up stuff from the bottom that they couldn't reach before.
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 9:01 pm

Yeah...I quit "cold turkey" a few years ago. People always ask "how'd you stop smoking?" I say..."uhh, I just stopped buying them."

One thing that helped me was to tell all my smoker friends not to offer or give me smokes/drags even when I asked...To my surprise, they obliged. That helped a lot especially when out drinking. Now the smell of cig smoke makes me cringe. Fucking overrated nonsense. Smoking also makes chicks ugly and stinky too. Patuey!

Good luck!
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 9:47 pm