Goner Message Board
 | Forums | Register | Reply | Search | Statistics | Manual |
Goner Message Board / ???? / Smash Lab on Discovery
Posted: Jan 20, 2008 7:22 am

So far, no good. Like Mythbusters without the learning. These idiots have college degrees! I'm gonna fix this retarded motherfucking episode in 40 min. I got a PhD. in shit breaking! And shit fixing! Aaaaand shit kicking!
Posted: Jan 20, 2008 7:34 am

The sons waited awake til I got home tonight to tell me "Most awesome TV you'll ever see Dad." It's DVR'd. I'll watch it with 'em tomorrow.
Posted: Jan 20, 2008 7:38 am

ugh, pure shit. Hyde from That 70's Show, a token dumb chick, a faux-hawk, and some Britt Daniel looking fucker. The latter two can't figure out how to tow a car into a wall. And they're the smart ones! A pulley system? Put a tow rope over the wall and drive! Let's over-complicate shit!

Oh, shit. Not so good, your idea. They just launched a spray of concrete into opposing lanes. "We're onto something!"

They drove a car into their shitty aerated concrete at 35 degrees at 60 mph and recorded serious G-forces.

This cat hit much faster and harder, walked away, and launched less-deadly styrofoam into where oncoming lanes would be.

Not to mention that their whole idea rests on a faulty theory. More on that later.
Posted: Jan 20, 2008 7:41 am

I mean it's great TV! But then I'm the guy that used to drag my parents to Blockbuster to rent crash compilations. Your sons can learn a lot from this show. But they could learn alot more if they'd fire these poofs and get some pros.
Posted: Jan 20, 2008 7:44 am

lame
Posted: Jan 20, 2008 7:49 am

Hated it.
Posted: Jan 20, 2008 8:04 am

Should I "accidentally" delete it then? I guess it wouldn't matter though. The channel reruns things a billion times a week.

Most Discovery shows lose it after a season or two. Sucks if this one is a stinker off the bat.
Posted: Jan 20, 2008 8:22 am