Goner Message Board
 | Forums | Register | Reply | Search | Statistics | Manual |
Goner Message Board / ???? / shopping in montreal and toronto !?
Posted: Sep 5, 2006 5:35 pm | Edited by: alix

Gonna be in both places this weekend - where is there to shop? thrift stores? vintage stores? record stores? good food? this is my first time to actually have time to spend up there, so I am excited. Guides are welcome.
Posted: Sep 5, 2006 5:36 pm | Edited by: alix

oh, you can email me with info: alix.brown@gmail.com or www.myspace.com/heartofchrome
Posted: Sep 5, 2006 6:13 pm

Hey- I'm goin' there too! But, like, today. Anything cool I should see (shopping can wait)?
Posted: Sep 6, 2006 12:38 am

Here's thread on Toronto record stores:

http://www.goner-records.com/board/index.php?action=vthread&forum=4&to pic=17393&page=0#msg249646

In Montreal the best record store by far is Sonik at Duluth & Berri. There's also Primitive & Beatnick, both on St.-Denis near Des Pins.

Shows midweek in Toronto:

Wednesday - Boyfriend Material with Megaband 2 - the Boat - PWYC
Thursday - Tuff Luvs, Ugly Stick, Dangerloves - White Orchid - $5
Posted: Sep 6, 2006 1:45 am

Kensington Market has tonnes of thrift stores. Its between College and Dundas, and west of Spadina. There's also lots of good food in the area. What days are you going to be around?
Posted: Sep 6, 2006 4:43 am

i'll be there friday - tuesday ... thanks for the info
Posted: Sep 6, 2006 5:23 am

Where is Kensington Market? Toronto?
Posted: Sep 6, 2006 5:17 pm