Goner Message Board
 | Forums | Register | Reply | Search | Statistics | Manual |
Goner Message Board / ???? / These are exciting times!
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 8:14 am

i've been buying punkrock records for over 15 years now and i think the scene has never been so interesting & fertile as of today - tons of great, great bands - agree?
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 9:00 am

Blame it on to kbd and powerpop.
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 9:09 am

you forgot just plain old punk rock, glam, bubblegum and MYSPACE.

learn everything about anything from old punk records.
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 2:06 pm

Marla, what do you know, I thought you were into Cock Rock. I'm surprised they let you post from jail.
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 2:11 pm

could this be the new "Shut Up, Little Man" series only it would be "Shut Up, Crazy Dyke"

I'm Excited!!!!
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 2:19 pm

Secretly I want to fuck Marla if she wasn't such a whore, but actually it is impossible that message board Marla is real Marla, but I may occassionally take my resentment out on message board Marla anyway. I might want to fuck message board Marla even more, but it has been one of those kind of weeks.
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 2:52 pm

i've been buying punkrock records for over 15 years now and i think the scene has never been so interesting & fertile as of today - tons of great, great bands - agree?

neocons deliver the hate to the youth
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 3:14 pm

There is some great modern right now stuff but I find myself listening to less and less of it.
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 3:49 pm

My kids are starving, while I'm playing some new 7" - need I say more?
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 4:10 pm

My kids are starving, while I'm playing some new 7" - need I say more?

Wow, teaching them that life can be hard AND exposing them to good music. I declare you Father of the Year!
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 4:13 pm

Yeah, I try really hard.
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 4:14 pm

there's definately some quality shit around right now.
Posted: Mar 31, 2006 4:18 pm