Posted: Apr 10, 2008 9:20 pm
Sorry folks, but most Mexican Coke isn't even made with real sugar anymore. Most bottlers switched to the high fructose corn syrup recently to save money. Check the label to be sure. Even with HFCS, it's still better than American stuff, just because of the glass bottle.
Rumpleforeskin is right on about the Passover Coke, though. That's always cane sugar because corn is not Kosher for Passover. Passover starts next Saturday night and ends the evening of April 26, so start smurfing for Passover Coke now. I didn't know about the cap color code, but the stuff will always say "Kosher for Passover" somewhere on the can/label. Unfortunately, I haven't seen that stuff in a glass bottle since about 1976.