Goner Message Board
 | Forums | Register | Reply | Search | Statistics | Manual |
Goner Message Board / Memphis / Memphis Musicians
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 3:33 pm

Where are the musicians hanging out in this town these days?

I'm looking for a bass player, maybe a drummer. I'm no spring chicken at this game, as I've been playing it for like 12 years or so. I checked out the Bandmix.com thing and actually met some interesting people. Where do you go when you're looking for those about to rock?
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 3:47 pm

beale st
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 3:49 pm

every mother's nightmare is playing at the stage stop. lotta people ready to rock, and who rocked about 15 years ago, will be there.
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 4:24 pm

and that will be a dream come true for the fans that have missed them for the last two and a half years.
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 4:52 pm

I've rocked some Aerosmith at the Stage Stop before with John Roth.

:)

But my heart's grove and rock, not glam or butt rock, esp. not YACHT ROCK. Is anybody interested in kicking serious ass around here? Are there any bands kicking serious ass around here? I want to see them!
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 5:31 pm

I fucking love Every Mother's Nightmare.
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 6:30 pm | Edited by: Golightly

Just get a plan Nigel...it'll happen!
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 6:43 pm

bear up bison, never say die!
Posted: Aug 24, 2007 7:11 pm

OMFG.

I'm waiting for the Tufnel shot, now that the XTC one has been done.

Interestingly enough, Billy Little at Strings sold me a Digitech 2101 guitar processor in the 90's that had two gain stages that BOTH WENT TO 11.

The material I'm writing these days has alot of the intensity of Siamese Dream era Smashing Pumpkins, without the whining. I just don't know many players that are into rocking fase like that. Y'all know of any?