Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Wipers - Out Takes lp (Jackpot)


Featuring 13 rare and unreleased cuts, “Out Takes” collects unheard songs, demo recordings, and alternate mixes. Handpicked by Greg Sage, the songs date from 1979-1983, the same years as their landmark first three LPs. Side one focuses on the era of their debut LP, “Is This Real?”, a desperate, energetic masterpiece, considered by Kurt Cobain as the blueprint for grunge. Included are raw, sparsely arranged 4-track demos, two unreleased songs from 1979, and the forceful, youthful track “Rebel With A Cause” which was cut from the LP.
The second half of the LP presents a live recording of “Mistaken Identity”, originally intended for the Wipers’ third LP, “Over the Edge”, a rare B-side, and alternate mixes of songs from “Youth of America”. “Out Takes” is an incredible new window into the career of one of the greatest American punk bands.


1. Let's Go Away
2. Mystery
3. Is This Real?
4. Tragedy
5. Misfit
6. Rebel With A Cause
7. Born With A Curse
8. Mistaken Identity
9. No Solution
10. Scared Stiff
11. Youth Of America
12. Pushing The Extreme
13. Romeo

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 08 June, 2010.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.274 - Number of Queries: 262 - Query Time: 0.1264030541687