Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Thirteen - Girls Aren't The Same 7" (Sing Sing Records)


“A Power Pop three-piece formed in 1977 by MARK FERRICK (v/b, who composed the A-side of Dean Wyman’s lone 1978 single), JIM FERRICK (d) and IAN MCKEAN (gtr), THIRTEEN never managed to gain press coverage and their lone 7” was released in France, Germany and Holland, but not in the UK. Recorded in summer 1978 with PHIL CORDELL co-producing, drums on the 7” were played by Mark Ferrick following the death of his brother Jim shortly before the session. Ian McKean resurfaced a few years later with TWENTY FLIGHT ROCKERS and with BALAAM & THE ANGEL, a New Wave combo born from the ashes of U.X.B. Note: a different Oxford-based five-piece group also called Thirteen issued a 7” on the Square label in 1980.”—45 Revolutions

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 31 May, 2014.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.078 - Number of Queries: 268 - Query Time: 0.041505935012817