Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Ooga Boogas - s/t lp (AARGHT! Records AUSTRALIA)


2nd OOGAS lp featuring Mikey Young from Eddy Current Suppression Ring, Stackee from Sailors, Rich from Onyas, and Per on drums!

Circle of Trust/Archie & Me/FYI/Oogie Boogie II (The Hobo Howedown)/Mind Reader/It is a Sign/Sex in the Chillzone/The Studio of My Mind/Ecstasy/A Night to Remember

"Yes, the Melbourne all-star quartet known as the Ooga Boogas, featuring members of Eddy Current Suppression Ring, Total Control, The Onyas and The Sailors have returned with a long-overdue second LP, simple called Ooga Boogas. With cryptic yet handsome artwork from Barbra Lindstrom (drummer Per Bystrom’s Swedish aunt), Ooga Boogas is a mysterious beast indeed. Featuring tracks such as “Sex In The Chill Zone”, “Circle Of Trust” and “The Studio Of My Mind”, it’s a strange blend of lyrical observations on the banality of 21st-century life combined with a musical score which encompasses everything from garage punk to boogie to synth-heavy new wave." - AARGHT!

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 28 January, 2013.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.226 - Number of Queries: 262 - Query Time: 0.09650254171753