Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Andre Williams - Bacon Fat lp (Rumble Records)


The Fortune Singles 1956-1957.
"One of the last remaining links to the heyday of R&B and funk, 'Mr. Rhythm' is a pure living legend of black music. He not only produced and wrote songs for folks like Ike Turner, Parliament/Funkadelic, Edwin Starr, and Stevie Wonder, and worked at seminal labels like Chess, Motown, and Fortune Records, but he also wrote and sang an enormous number of his own songs, cult classics like 'Jail Bait,' 'Greasy Chicken,' and 'Bacon Fat'. This release focuses on the earliest -- and dirtiest -- years of his five-decade-long career, compiling all of his singles from 1957-1958 for the legendary Fortune Records label." - Rumble

1. Going Down To Tijuana
2. Mozelle
3. Bacon Fat
4. Just Want A Little Lovin'
5. Bobby Jean
6. Pulling Time
7. Mean Jean
8. Jail Bait
9. Just Because Of A Kiss
10. You Are My Sunshine
11. My Tears
12. Come On Baby
13. Greasy Chicken

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 09 January, 2013.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.139 - Number of Queries: 278 - Query Time: 0.066324819412231