Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Rationals - Out On the Floor lp (Big Beat UK)


1.  Leavin Here (Version 1)
2.  I Gotta Go Now (Out On The Floor)
3.  Said I Wasnt Gonna Tell Nobody
4.  Turn On
5.  Knock On Wood
6.  Poor Dog (Who Cant Wag His Own Tail)
7.  I Need You
8.  Listen To Me
9.  Temptations Bout To Get Me
10. You Got It Made
11. Sunset
12. Ha Ha Song 
At the height of their popularity, there was much consideration of a Rationals album. Jeep even gave the project a title – “A-Soulin’ We Go With The Rationals”. Though the band recorded several of the selections Jeep had mapped out for inclusion, the record never came to fruition. But our “Out On The Floor” compilation approximates its contents, by collecting together the best material from the Rationals’ mid-60s garage-soul heyday, including such signature tunes as ‘Leavin’ Here’, ‘Temptation’s ‘Bout To Get Me’ and their big regional hit, ‘I Need You’. Mostly recorded at sessions in 1967 and 1968, when the beloved Michigan quartet was at the top of its game, it’s both a groovy spin for the hardcore Rats fan, and a power packed introduction for those who have yet to discover the blue-eyed magic of the mighty RATIONALS.

By Alec Palao - See more at: http://acerecords.co.uk/out-on-the-floor#sthash.DB5VRsRv.dpuf

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 09 October, 2013.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.067 - Number of Queries: 260 - Query Time: 0.032035348617554