Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Nothing People - C'mon Girl 7" (S.S. Records)


"After a few years of roaming around in space and time, the Nothing People land on Earth to do two earthly tunes. Rather than tap into futuristic sounds, our Orland brethren have accessed their past. This cool-as-fug forty-five not only references the band’s first seven inch (released on S.S. back in 2006), but some rock & roll heroes: Velvet Underground, Modern Lovers, and a little bit of the Gizmos. Strummy, raw, no frills party tunes is what you get here. S.S. pal Mitch Cardwell sez "An actual FUN record from Nothing People? Yup, strange but true. Zero moodiness, proto-punk sound, great stuff. Oughta earn a whole new set of fans with this one."

We thought that the singles Seventies feel deserved some cover art evoking that era, so we commisioned Matt K. Shrugg to come up with a sleeve that brought to mind underground comic strips of that time. What he drew up is a perfect compliment to this Nothing People twofer. Three hunded is the pressing on this one. " - SS RECORDS

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 11 February, 2013.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.124 - Number of Queries: 274 - Query Time: 0.06455102696228