Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Alexander Skip Spence - Oar lp (Sundazed)


Quality pressing of this essential 60s outsider loner-psych classic... ex-Moby Grape, en route to who knows where, cut this in Nashville under a cloud of darkness. Addictive.

Sundazed says:
Sundazed is ecstatic to be able to reissue Spence's cult classic with original track listing, liner notes and photos intact. Spence-a founding member of seminal San Fran skullbenders Moby Grape-cut his only solo work in Nashville immediately after being released from New York's Bellevue Hospital late in 1968. Unavailable on the collector's market these days at any price, Oar vanished without a trace when first released in 1969. Frequently compared to the likes of Syd Barrett and Nick Drake, Spence's visionary work walks the tightrope between reality and delusion and remains a national treasure.

1. Little Hands
2. Cripple Creek
3. Diana
4. Margaret - Tiger Rug
5. Weighted Down
6. War In Peace
7. Broken Heart
8. All Come To Meet Her
9. Books Of Moses
10. Dixie Peach Promenade (Yin for Yang)
11. Lawrence Of Euphoria
12. Grey / Afro

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 11 December, 2008.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.224 - Number of Queries: 258 - Query Time: 0.080975225021362