Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Bats - Free All The Monsters lp (Flying Nun)


"The story of The Bats begins in 1982 in Christchurch, New Zealand, when guitarist, vocalist and chief songwriter Robert Scott (The Clean) teamed up with bassist Paul Kean (Toy Love), guitarist Kaye Woodward and drummer Malcolm Grant (The Builders). Over the next 30 years, the beloved indie-pop four-piece produced a wealth of classic releases—three EPs, seven albums and a pair of retrospective collections—garnering gushing reviews from every corner of the music press and amassing fans and friends around the world. The latest chapter of The Bats’ story was recorded at Seacliff, a former asylum in the grand Victorian style just outside Dunedin, and masterfully produced by Dale Cotton (HDU, The Clean, Dimmer). It is filled with a manic and sophisticated pop charm; the band is in top form and delivers some of their strongest songs to date, from the melodic, catchy title track to the psychedelic thrum of “Space Junk” to the lo-fi folk of “Simpletons.”  Overflowing with cleverly crafted tunes, powerful and haunting guitars, delicate vocals and soaring instrumental passages, Free All the Monsters is sure to please longtime fans and win some new ones along the way" FLYING NUN RECORDS

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 22 November, 2011.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.148 - Number of Queries: 277 - Query Time: 0.08010740574646