Home |  Log In    
Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce

Verlaines - Juvenilia lp (Captured Tracks/Flying Nun)


The Verlaines’ - Juvenilia is a compilation of their early singles and EPs. First released in 1987, and reissued in 1993 with bonus tracks, it documents the band’s beginnings and is the perfect introduction to one of New Zealand’s finest acts.

Opening with the irrepressible ‘Death and the Maiden’, a song that for many is archetypal of the group’s deft ability to wield a pop hook, through to the single ‘Pyromaniac’ and their perfect love song ‘Joed Out’, Juvenilia is a compilation filled with all the elegant and often magnificently moody elements of the Verlaines.

Track List:

(LP Version)
1. Death And The Maiden
2. Angela
3. Baud To Tears
4. Crisis After Crisis
5. Burlesque
6. Joed Out
7. Pyromaniac
8. You Say You
9. Windsong
10. You Cheat Yourself Of Everything That Moves

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 04 December, 2013.

 | Home | 
Parse Time: 0.083 - Number of Queries: 276 - Query Time: 0.041353972396851